Multiple Pipelines

Track and follow your customer’s lifecycle through your company’s unique sales and post-sales process using multiple pipelines! Multiple pipelines are designed for accounts with multiple products and services that go through different sales processes with multiple phases. Once the sales team has closed a deal, they can pass the opportunity to the post-sales pipeline and build that relationship to increase revenue without skipping a beat.

Overview

An account can have up to 5 pipelines depending on subscription (1 with Start, 2 with Develop, and 5 with Grow). All deals must be in a pipeline and all deal stage names must be unique. Every account will have a default pipeline, that can be changed at any time. New deals will be automatically added to the default pipeline unless a user selects a different pipeline.

Users are able to add new deals and copy or move existing deals to any pipeline and stage. Copying deals preserve historical reporting on the original record that allows for a seamless handoff from the sales team to the post-sales team!

Home dashboard

The home tab dashboard displays each stage in the pipeline and its stats. Toggle between active and deals expected to close by timeframe and pipeline. Build a list report based on the dashboard's filters by clicking on a deal stage.

dashboard.gif

List view

Deal pipeline and stages can be added and filtered under the Deals and Agenda tabs from the stage column dropdown. The Pipeline system deal field simply identifies which pipeline the record is associated with. Under Stage, each pipeline will be listed and have its own collapsible and expandable section. When expanded, all stages in the pipeline will display in order by probability. Users can filter by an entire pipeline or by checking individual stages in the pipeline

list_view_deals.gif

The All Active Deals total is a calculation of all active (non-closed deals) deal amounts from all pipelines in the account. If clicked, it will open a dropdown that shows all pipelines in the account. Selecting a pipeline will show the active deal's total for that specific pipeline. Any selection made to this filter will persist through page changes and sessions.

Select records individually or in bulk to change its current stage and/or pipeline.

In order to properly account for revenue and report accurate statistics, deals can only be in one pipeline at a time. Copy or move select records to a different pipeline and/or stage in bulk from the deals listview.

Associate to a pipeline

copy_move.gif

List view
Check the box to select the deal(s) then Set pipeline/stage or select the Pipeline field box to change the pipeline. 

Profile page
Click Pipeline in the Deal Details section to select the pipeline in the dropdown.

Import
Use the system Stage field to import new or update existing deals to its associated pipeline.

Copy
A deal cannot be tracked or reported on in multiple pipelines at the same time. Copy a deal if you would like to keep a record of the deal in its current pipeline and add a copy of it to a different pipeline to continue through your post-sales process. The original deal owner will be credited for closing the deal for reporting purposes. 

Move
A deal cannot be tracked or reported on in multiple pipelines at the same time. Move a deal if you would like for it to be part of a different sales process or product. When updating existing deal records by import, an activity note is created to show which pipeline the deal was moved from.

copy.gif

Copy or Move?

Copying is ideal for when a deal has finished going through a pipeline and is either in the won or lost stage and you’d like for it to become part of another pipeline. This will assure that the revenue and stats will be correctly accounted for in the original pipeline while the copy of this deal can move through a different pipeline but have all the same information attached to it.

Moving is ideal when the deal needs to be reassigned to a different pipeline and the user does not want to retain a record of it being in the current pipeline. If a deal is won in one pipeline and then moved to a different pipeline that deal’s revenue will no longer be counted in the first pipeline.

Activity

When a deal is either copied or moved into a different pipeline an activity will be added to the deal and its associated company/customer profile page. The activity will state whether the deal was copied (with or without activities) or moved, which pipeline it was moved from and which pipeline and stage it was moved to. This activity will take the place of a stage change activity.

When performing a copy with activities the activities from the original deal will be added to the copied deal as a historical reference and will be in a read-only format on the record. Copied activities will display below a banner that notifies the user that the activities are historical activities copied from the original deal. On a historical activity, users will only be able to view the activity, comments, and files.

Copy_of_Ka_u_Wholesale_Beans___PipelineDeals.png

Reports

In order to properly account for revenue and report accurate statistics, deals can only be in one pipeline at a time. Filter on any combination of or on all pipelines. The name of the filtered pipeline(s) will also be displayed in the descriptive sentence above the report. If users drill down into a portion of the report a pipeline column has been added so they know which pipeline each deal is in.

reports.gif

Importing

Deals can be imported directly into the desired pipeline by using the Stage system field. This is why all stage names must be unique regardless of pipeline. The stage name on a .csv or Excel file is used to add the deal to the correct pipeline. If a stage isn't identified then the deal will land in the account's default pipeline.

When updating existing deal records by import an activity note is created to show which pipeline the deal was moved from.

Account Settings (for admins)

Define your pipelines and stages from the Pipelines & Stages page in account settings. Place your cursor over the pipeline name to set it as the default pipeline for all users. Edit its name, stages, and probabilities, or delete it altogether.

When deleting a pipeline you’ll be prompted to choose a pipeline and a stage to reassign all active deals on. All closed (won/lost) deals will be moved to the corresponding stage in that pipeline as well.

Deal stage names must be unique across all pipelines. Deal Loss Reasons are configured on its own page and are associated with “lost” deals regardless of pipeline.

a_s_mp.gif

FAQs

Why can’t I have a “won” for each pipeline?
Deal stage names must be unique across all pipelines. By default, the system will add a numeral at the end of “won” and “lost” stages [won(1) and lost(1)] when a new pipeline is added. 

I closed a deal, why am I not getting credit for it?
The deal was probably moved rather than copied from the sales pipeline to the post-sales pipeline. To get credit, the deal should be copied to the original sales pipeline. That way the sales rep receives credit and the deal continues with the post-sales team without interruption. 

If a pipeline is deleted, what happens to those deals?
When a pipeline is deleted, the admin can move any remaining deals to another pipeline and choose the stage in which all active deals will go into. By default, the default pipeline will be selected and the stage with the lowest probability (>0%) will be selected. 

If I import deals that are not yet in a stage, in which pipeline will they land?
Deals imported without an identified stage will land in the account’s default pipeline.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.