Creating, Saving, and Sharing Custom List Views

Creating, Saving, and Sharing Custom List Views 3:43 (note: there have been minor changes to the interface since this video was created)

On the list view pages for Companies, Deals, People, Agenda, and Activities, you can filter and sort your data to your specifications and then save and share list views with your team. 

Find your saved lists

To find your previously saved lists, click the button showing the name of the current list view.

Lists you've saved will be under 'My Lists.' Your default list - that is, the list that loads automatically when you visit a specific tab, is marked with 'Default List'. Lists with the

Your saved lists are under My deasicon underneath 'My Lists' are those that you've shared with your team. Lists that have been shared with you are found underneath 'Shared With Me' and are also marked with theYour saved lists are under My deasicon. Starred lists are marked with a star and are used to indicate lists that need closer attention. You can learn more about Starred Lists here.

Select columns to view

To show or hide columns in your list views, click Add/Remove Columns then check the box next to any fields you wish to view or uncheck the box next to any you do not wish to view.

Screen_Shot_2017-08-28_at_8.39.16_AM.png

Lock Headers

You can lock or freeze the header row of your list view by pressing Add/Remove Columns and checking Lock header row.

Sort & filter

To sort or filter column data, click the column header. Filter options will differ based on the type of field you're filtering.

Creat new lists
A text field will by default look at the beginning of the field value. For example, entering "Corp" would return "Corporate Holdings, Inc." but not "Starbucks Corporation". To search for the string anywhere in the field, put a % before the search. In the example above, a search for "%Corp" would return both "Corporate Holdings, Inc." and "Starbucks Corporation".

Create a new list

To start a new list from scratch, click on the dropdown menu with the name of your current list view, then  + Create New List.

This will bring up a completely blank list view and the columns menu. Select the columns you wish to have visible using the checkboxes in the columns menu and apply filters as described above. Once you have everything set and filtered the way you'd like, click Save as new list. Name your list and click save to save this list view for later review.

Save changes as a new list

After making changes to an existing list using filtering and sorting, you'll see two options appear: Save changes or Save as new list. Simply click 'Save as new list' and name your new list to save these changes as a separate list view. Once saved, it will appear in the saved lists dropdown.

Update a list

After making changes using filtering and sorting, you'll see two options appear: Save changes or Save as new list. Click Save changes to save the changes you've made to your current list view.

To change the name of a list click Rename from the 'gear icon' dropdown next to the saved lists dropdown.

Saved changes will update the shared list for other users automatically.

Duplicate a list

To make a copy of a list, first open the list by selecting it from the dropdown menu of list names. Then click the 'gear icon' and select Duplicate.

Set a default view

If there's a list you want to see every time you go to the page, you can set it as the default list by first selecting it from the dropdown menu of list names. Click the 'gear icon' and select Set as default.

Share a list

You can share a list with other users in your account to help save time and regulate processes. Administrators can also share lists globally. To share a list with other users in your account, click on the 'gear icon' from the list view you wish to share then Manage sharing.

Select which users you wish to share the list with, or if you are an Admin, you can choose to share the list globally for all users on your account. Admins also have the option to star the list for all users (see the Starred Lists article for more information).

To unshare a list that's not shared globally, click share and remove the users you no longer want to share the list with.

If you make changes to a list you've shared, those changes will automatically update in the other users' lists.

Import & Export data

To import data, click on the down arrow next to Add new deal/person/company: 

To export the data currently displayed in your filtered list view, click on the 'gear icon' and choose between exporting as a PDF or a CSV. You will not see the option to export as PDF if you have too many records visible.

 

Note: If you do not see export options, contact your account administrator for permission to export data from the account. You can learn more about Importing and Exporting here.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.