Removing data from your PipelineDeals account is straight forward and easily done throughout the platform. Users can remove specific contact information from a record or delete the contact altogether and all of its associated data. Account admins can mark users as inactive to immediately prevent them from no longer accessing the account and its data.
If you only need to remove select information, such as a contact’s email address or phone number, you can do so by either clicking the pencil icon and clearing the field data or click ‘edit person’ on top of the record profile, delete then save. Delete specific emails or any other activity note from the activities section on their profile. Search for the activity then click delete. Any files or email attachments are also preserved within the contact’s profile in the files section. To remove a file from the system simply click delete and confirm the action.
If permitted by an admin, you can delete the contact’s entire record and all of its associated data, including email activities and files. From their profile, click the actions button in the upper right corner then delete. You can also delete multiple records at once from a list view. Check the box in line with their name, click more up on top, delete and confirm. Checking the first box will select all records on that page for a bulk action. You’ll receive an in-app notification confirming the record has been deleted.
Account admins manage who at your organization has a user account and what records they have access to. If a user is no longer needs to access the account, an admin can mark them as inactive from the user's page in account settings. Once a user is marked inactive they lose access to the account and its data immediately. The admin will receive an email confirming the user has been marked inactive. Inactive user data is still preserved in the system for historical record-keeping and can only be accessed by active users with permissible record visibility, such as executives and team leaders.
Our team of developers can delete data with the written consent from an account admin’s email upon special request. PipelineDeals stores account data for 180 days from the account’s effective cancelation date. After that time has passed all data is permanently deleted.
PipelineDeals welcomes the General Data Protection Regulation or GDPR, and we have worked hard to ensure that our privacy standards provide appropriate protection. Please contact email@example.com or visit pipelinedeals.com/gdpr for more on our commitment to GDPR and our compliance statement.