PipelineDeals Help Center
In the Connect tab, you can view stats for your mass emails, create and modify email templates, manage scheduled emails, and see a history of emails you’ve sent. There are additional settings that can be accessed from the “My Profile” page for all users, and from the account management page for admin users.
From the Inbox tab, you can view your Connect Inbox, your email@example.com inbox, and your scheduled outgoing emails.
The Connect Inbox is a reflection of your regular email inbox within PipelineDeals. You can read more about the Connect Inbox here.
Emails that you forward or BCC to firstname.lastname@example.org will appear in this box. If you choose not to use the Connect feature, this is one of the ways that you can put your communications in PipelineDeals. You can read more about how this works here.
View and manage the delivery times for emails you’ve scheduled to send later. You can click on the name of a scheduled email to preview the content of that email. Clicking on “Edit” will allow you to edit both the time that the email will send as well as the content of the email, and clicking on “Delete” will delete the email and cancel it from being sent.
Clicking on “Sent Mail” on the Connect page will take you to a list view of all email recipients. As with other PipelineDeals list views, you can filter and sort based on the visible columns, and you can choose which columns are visible by clicking on the “Columns” button which you can find towards the upper right of the list view.
For each mass email you send, you can choose to view by Campaigns rather than Recipients to see data on a per-campaign basis. From there, you can see the number of emails successfully delivered and opened by unique users, as well as the number of links clicked and how many unsubscribed. Click on the name of the email campaign to view the content of the email. Click on the number of recipients to pull up a list view that will show each recipient of the campaign along with the number of opens, clicks, and whether or not they unsubscribed.
Further data on your emails is visible on the “Analytics” tab, which will show a number of graphs and charts that you can narrow down by sender and by time frame to get the data you need. On this page, you can see how many emails in total were sent along with your open rate, how many emails were sent with a link or attachment along with the click rate, email activity over time, side-by-side performance comparison between team members, and individual contribution to total emails sent.
Use the dropdown menu to narrow down your view of this data by specific users or teams, and click where it (by default) says “any time” to change the time frame.
Create and manage templates to use for future emails from the “Templates” tab. Your templates are displayed in a list view that you can sort and filter as with any other PipelineDeals list view. Create saved list views to segment out your templates by specific criteria and make them easier to find. Add new templates by clicking on the “+ Create new template” button. You can learn more about setting up templates in our Creating Email Templates article.
You can change a number of settings related to your email through your profile page. Click on the gear icon in the upper right-hand corner and then on “My Profile”, then click on “Email” on the left hand side. From here, you can enable or disable your synced email, set up your signature, and set your office address for CAN-SPAM compliance.
Inserting images into your signature can be accomplished by clicking on the picture icon in the toolbar and pasting the URL of a publicly hosted image into the URL field. You can read more about this process here.
Administrators can manage which users on their account have access to sending mass email campaigns. By default, all users are enabled. To turn off access, click on either your avatar or initials in the upper right hand corner and go to “Account Settings”. From there, click on “Users” on the left hand side. Mouse over the name of the person you wish to edit and click on the icon. From there, the edit user window will come up. Simply uncheck the box next to “Can send email campaigns” and click save.
When inviting new users, you can choose whether or not they have the ability to send mass email campaigns when inviting them. Simply check or uncheck the box as needed.