PipelineDeals Help Center
Connect Inbox Security
Data security is our #1 priority at PipelineDeals. With our Connect Inbox feature, it is easier than ever to maintain complete records of your interactions with customers and prospects. No more filing emails or bouncing between applications, and you can drive entire relationships from one location. This new functionality comes with additional security measures to protect your confidential communications without interfering with convenience.
Our Connect Inbox integration is available for most major email clients. With regards to security concerns, there are two different approaches that we take: one for Google’s Gmail service, and another for all others. Our technology, and as a result security, is slightly different between these two types of mail service.
If you sync PipelineDeals to your Google email, we will never store the raw email itself. Your inbox in PipelineDeals is a only a reflection of your Google inbox–the emails are not directly stored on our servers. When activities are created in PipelineDeals records, those are of course stored on our servers as with any other interactions you record. You can delete this data at any time. We delete all account data 180 days post-account cancellation per our terms and conditions.
Other Email Providers
To offer this service for all email providers, we have implemented a technology that pulls your full inbox upon initial sync and then listens for updates. These emails are stored on servers other then your email provider, regardless of if an activity is created or not. If you disable the sync or cancel your account, all emails will be deleted from servers other than those of your primary email provider within 60 days.
Lastly, if you choose to disconnect the email sync from any provider, all existing email activities will remain in PipelineDeals. If you have any questions about our security policy, please get in touch with us by calling 1-866-702-7303 or sending us an email at email@example.com