PipelineDeals Help Center
What is the difference between "Latest Activity Created" and "Latest Activity Updated"?
"Latest Activity Created" refers to the date and time the activity was originally written. "Latest Activity Updated" reflects the date and time that activity was last edited. Usually this will be the same date, but if someone edits an activity, it will change the "Last Activity Updated" field to indicate the date and time the edit was saved.
Why can't I see Activities I've written in a record?
We offer the ability to filter activities on the profile pages and these filters stick until you change them again. Please look in the upper right to ensure you have no active filters that might be preventing all your activities from showing.
Why is my email activity not displaying within my records yet?
We changed the priority rules in our background processing system to privilege other, more immediately necessary processing (like exports, Connect email open and click tracking, etc.). Due to limited infrastructure muscle, we have to make decisions as to how best to prioritize it. In times of low usage email activities might write instantly, but in other times a delay will be seen. The delay can range up to around 24 hours.
How can I see who I collaborated with on an activity after the activity is created?
Once an activity is added, you can view collaborators by clicking into the comments section and clicking in the comment box. Collaborator names will be checked by default.
Does changing or deleting an activity category delete the existing Activities?
If you edit an existing Activity category in your Account Settings, any activities with that category will be updated to the new category. If you delete an activity category, any activities with that category will change to Uncategorized. No activities will be deleted.
How do I find the notes I wrote in my tasks or events?
If you click on the name of a task or event, a menu will appear with options. The edit option will expose the notes you have written on that agenda item.
Can I edit the name of a system or default field?
System or Default fields are not fields that can be edit. If you are an Administrator, you have the ability to add, edit and delete custom fields. But, there is not a way to edit our system or default fields.