PipelineDeals Help Center
Ensure you're effectively managing the number of active users on your account when organizational changes are made. It's common to add, replace, or entirely remove the number of active users on your account so be sure to follow the guide below to keep account of what you're actually paying for!
Replacing a user
Rather than deleting users who no longer need access to PipelineDeals, admins will mark the user as 'inactive' to preserve historical records in the account. Inactive users will no longer have access to their account and all of their data can be reassigned at any time. Marking a user 'inactive' will free up a paid seat license so you can add a new user without disruption.
Mark a user 'inactive' and navigate to your profile icon/initials > Account Settings > Users > Active Users > then click Actions in line with the user > Mark as inactive. At this point, you've freed up a paid seat license to Add a new user!
Removing a user and seat license
You will need to adjust the number of seat licenses in Payment & Billing if you're downgrading the number of active users. Unused user seat licenses will continue to be charged unless action by the admin is taken. This multi-step process mitigates any billing charges since most accounts replace a user immediately rather than later down the road.
Adjust the number of paid seat licenses by navigating to your profile icon/initials > Account Settings > Payment & Billing. Then press Update Subscription > Change. Then make the seat license adjustment by pressing '-' and press Review and Change > Downgrade.
Only account admins have the ability to deactivate an account and will automatically deactivate after your current billing cycle. Please remember that if you change your mind, we only keep your data on file for 180 days until it is deleted. We are unable to issue credit for unused seat licenses or canceled accounts.
NOTE: If you are unable to downgrade, please email the request to email@example.com so we can make the adjustment for you.